

New Zealand Gazette

WELLINGTON: TUESDAY, 9 DECEMBER 1997 — ISSUE NO. 172

Vice Regal

Resignation of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

The Right Honourable James Brendan Bolger, of the Office of Prime Minister.

The Honourable Jennifer Mary Shipley, of the Offices of Minister of Transport, Minister for Accident Rehabilitation and Compensation Insurance, and Minister for State Owned Enterprises.

The Honourable Douglas Arthur Montrose Graham, of the Office of Minister for Courts.

The Honourable Paul Clayton East, of the Offices of Attorney-General, Minister of State Services, Minister of Defence, and Minister of Corrections.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1997.

By Command:

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. vr8925

Resignation of Executive Councillor

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation from the Executive Council of the Honourable Paul Clayton East.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1997.

By Command:

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. vs8927

Appointment of Executive Councillor

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Anthony Boyd Williams Ryall to be a member of the Executive Council of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1997.

By Command:

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointment of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been please to appoint:

The Honourable Jennifer Mary Shipley, to be Prime Minister.

The Honourable Wyatt Beetham Creech, to be Minister for Courts.

The Honourable Murray John Finlay Luxton, to be Minister for Biosecurity.

The Honourable Maurice Donald Williamson, to be Minister of Transport.

The Honourable Douglas Arthur Montrose Graham, to be Attorney-General.

The Honourable Maxwell Robert Bradford, to be Minister of Defence.

The Honourable Simon David Upton, to be Minister of State Services.

The Honourable Dr Nicholas Rex Smith, to be Minister of Corrections.

The Honourable Murray Stuart McCully, to be Minister for Accident Rehabilitation and Compensation Insurance.

The Honourable Anthony Boyd Williams Ryall, to be Minister for State Owned Enterprises.

The Right Honourable James Brendan Bolger, to be Minister of State.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1997. By Command:

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council. vr8928

